Latest Invention

Latest Invention

Every man needs BBQ. I made this camping BBQ today with mostly recycled scrap steel which I found. The only expense was the hotplate which cost me $10 from a local engineer firm. Actually the plate cost me $20, but because I cut it in half, I have another plate to build another one. for another time. 🙂

It measures 1015mm * 400mm and will be a welcome addition to the camping equipment. I need to make a box for it in the trailer tool box, where it can contain the mess from the soot.

I fired it up just after lunch time to blue the plate (season) and the August winds decided to blow up. I managed to blue it to some satisfaction and later cooked some toad in the hole for lunch.

It’s a bit rough around the edges. (like its creator) but overall I am more than happy with it.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment