I’m a “Deviant."

 Yesterday morning, I wrote briefly about the conclusion of a Critical Reflection assignment I had to present to class. In it I mentioned how in many ways I am an outsider. Through feed back from the lecturer,  I found out that there is a sociological term for that. It’s called a “Deviant!”

It’s is a sociological term that denotes someone whose experience of life,  falls outside social norms and expectations.

There you go. It’s official. I am a “Deviant!”

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Sociology of religion and spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m a “Deviant."

  1. You didn’t need a sociology class to tell you that Craig!

  2. dallanmyers says:

    Awesome post. Being a deviant should be celebrated.

Leave a Reply

