The ways we can manipulate maths.

The following is a true story, it happened only an hour ago. You see mathematics has never been my strongest strength. But, I was so pleased with today’s effort. I met my wife at the local servo to pay for her fuel, as she had left her purse at home.

I had $40 in my wallet and she said she had $50 at home. Her smart husband said to her at the servo. You keep the $10 change and just give me the $50 later on. 🙂
After all, if you take 10 from 50, you are left with 40!

It was only on the way home it dawned on me my mistake. No wonder she looked blank at me when I said what I did. Smile

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

