Let me believe for you!

I was talking to a friend this afternoon who is going through a bit of a struggle in life. He mentioned how he was reading James 1:6- 7 which reads

“6 But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. 7 That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord.”

I replied, “Within a pastoral framework. We are also encouraged to go to others and ask them to pray. I believe the reason why James says if your sick, go to the elders, get them to pray for you, is because when your under stress; its often impossible to believe for yourself.

So I often say to people, and I’ll say it to you, how about you let me worry about James 1:7 with my praying for you.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in prayer., Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment