Thinking of changing my blog title.

The Bennett’s have been busy. I am into the first week of my final subject of study, and am looking forward to graduating. At the same time, house prices have sky rocketed in our local area, and we are looking at selling up, heading bush, and buying a farming property.

There is a saying, you can take the boy from the bush; but you can’t take the bush from the boy. And this is incredibly true for myself. Living in an urban environment was a step of obedience for myself. There are times when you know that you know, that God is calling you to do something, and living in the blurbs was such a case for us.

But, living in the blurbs, came at a cost. Gradually my soul started to dry up. Yes, I saw God moving powerfully in the lives of those I was connecting to, and in that regard, I was flourishing. But, no matter how many times I laid the yearning down, and submitted it to God’s will – The yearning for the bush, always rose its head.

A few months ago, my wife and I sat down and planned some needed renovations for our house, and after some weeks of being unsettled over it, we looked at each other and said, why not go bush instead. We spent much time in prayer, and felt released that it was time for us to go.

Our intention is for me to continue as a community Chaplin in a tent making capacity and already we have made some good connections with key locals in the area.  Wealso plan on using the farm as a place for people to come and rest. For churches to use as a place for a church retreat. For those burnt out, to come and sit, breathe, take stock of life once again. As such, I am toying with the idea of changing the name of my blog to something like “Confessions of a praying farmer,” or other such idea

Anyways, life is exciting for us at this point in time.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

