Ouch. Semester break is over. I’m not ready.

I enrolled for my next, and for what is my final subject for college, which will enable me to graduate the degree I am doing. I think I hold the longest time its taken for anyone to complete a degree, which has taken me 10 years to do.

Sometimes its been as if I have been on the wings of the eagle. Other times I have been running with much energy. And then there are the times I have drudged along, barely walking without fainting. But, my trust has been in the Lord and he hasn’t failed me.

What’s next you ask. I think I will take a break from studies. I once thought about studying a masters, and follow it with a phd. But, honestly, I am tired. At the same time, my wife and I have decided to sell our home, and head bush. (Note to my American friends, I am Australian, and live in Australia, and bush is not a person; rather its a location, which means country.)

For this country bumpkin, whose very inner loves the solace of the land, and the difficulties as well as the joys it brings – sitting on a few acres somewhere, is just the ticket for us. We look forward to sharing more. We are not sure if we will buy a bush block and build our home, or buy a place with a house already installed. But, we suspect it will happen quickly.

Though, for the next 12 months or so, my wife intends to continue work, which means she will stay in Sydney, and we will cross paths in our mutual commuting. I for college and she for her time off from work. We both have a real sense of peace and excitement for this, and I can see myself working in the capacity as a country town chaplain.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

