Psalm 15 – A way of life.

While reflecting on Psalm 15 this morning, I thought this psalm makes a great code to follow for life.

  • Walk blameless

  • Do what is right

  • Speak the truth in love.

  • Control the tongue – don’t take part in slander or gossip.

  • Do good to those around me.

  • Despise wickedness.

  • Honor fellow Christians.

  • Be a man of my word. Let my yes be yes, and my no be no.

  • Lends and gives freely.

  • Cannot be bought.

The promise from God is that if I do these things, I will never be shaken. I had to laugh as I read the following verses on the bottom of the pages of my journal.

  •  “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.” Matt 5:6
  • “Seek first His Kingdom, and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” Matt 6:33.

It’s great when things tie together nicely during a time of devotion and reflection. Now, all I have to do, is put it into practice. Perhaps, easier said then done!

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Praying through the psalm and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

