OH! The pain! Psychological trauma!

I get rudely awakened by a big bang on the door, early this morning. I get up to see a delivery man running across the lawn, and find a box at the door. It’s addressed to my wife. I mentioned this to Jo, when she rang me from work. She tells me not to open it. Its for my birthday in Feb.

It’s now sitting on the couch: Staring at me. Silently beckoning me to examine it more and see if there may be a little tear in the wrapping somewhere. Perhaps shake it for a clue. Self justifying thoughts going through my mind… “It is mine after all!” I think I will put it in the bedroom and cover it with a blanket. For it’s screams are getting louder. It’s stare is a little more intense.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Birthday present and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

