A prayer for 2015.

Father God. I thank you for last year. It was a year of sorrows and joys. Heartache and celebration. It was a year where new birth came and granted joy and a year where death saddened us. It was a year where new friends were made and old friendships broken. It was a year of struggle and a year of blessing. It was a year of hope and a year where my own hopelessness shone through so many times. Father God, I thank you for you walking me through every micro second of last year. I thank you for your empowerment and your forgiveness. I thank you for being there for me.

Father God. I pray that this year you will fill me with your Holy Spirit, so that I may know your plans and purposes and fulfill your plans and purposes with fruitfulness and effectiveness in love. May you cause me to be a encourager. May you cause me to inspire. May you expand my boundaries, deliver me from myself, and fill me with new ability. May your Spirit of boldness be upon me that I may make you known.

Father God, I ask that you will fill all I know with your Spirit of Wisdom and Inspiration, so that they may know you, know your ways, and your love for them. May you open the doors they need opening. May you shut the doors they need shutting. May you heal their wounds; whether they be spiritual, physical, emotional. Bless their homes, their work and their friendships.

In Jesus name I pray.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

