Rant and vent.

Arghhh  I was about to publish a blog post, when I punched the wrong button and the page went to a previous site and lost it altogether. I wish Microsoft would open up the blog writer I used for previous versions to Windows 8. Ok, rant over. 

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rant and vent.

  1. Tiribulus says:

    Ya gotta save it once in a while man.

    • Craig Benno says:

      Yes. I do need to put that into action mate. . I use a nice Microsoft blog writing program on the laptop. But, for some reason, they didn’t bring it over on windows 8 which I use for my desktop

  2. Drewe says:

    I use Evernote these days. Very clean interface for writing, I then store and tag them for history sake (lost a blog backup once already), then just copy and paste out. Works for me, may not for you! Good thing is an app, mobile apps, and web based – I can record basic thoughts to expand later all in one place……

    • Craig Benno says:

      Drewe, Is Ever Note the same as One Note. I should check it out for Blog posting. Btw, welcome back to the blogger sphere mate.

      • Drewe says:

        No – but similar in concept. Onenote is a microsoft thing you buy. Evernote is free for basic use, and has some really advanced features onenote can’t touch, and is web based, etc.

        Let’s see if I can keep this blogging thing back up again :D. I’ve been on and off since the 90’s! (I still have a backup of my original site…)

Leave a Reply

