My phone packed it in. Time for an upgrade.

My phone packed it in. The socket where you put the charging cord in has broken. And it picked a great time to do so, on the eve of my going on a 3 day school camp with my youngest son. Nooooo. It was hard being away from the seduction of email, blogging and facebook. Even worse, it was harder not being able to contact my wife.But, I was able to send a message to my dearest via my son’s Ipod, while utilising free wifi at a museum on the Wednesday and retrieving her message back to me at Parliament House on the Friday afternoon. 

Our contracts were up on our existing phones and sadly we were not able to match the previous deal – the contract had kinda and kinda not expired 18 months before, which was with Crazy Johns, and Vodafone who had taken the company over, was trying to get us to take on a new one. I can’t say I blame them.. we had two phones for $55 with a very generous calling, texting and data allowance. Vodafone finally sent us a letter saying that contract would expire in mid Sept. I could have fought them on this, as our contract with Crazy Johns was an open ended contract – where it says we could keep that deal going as long as we liked while using those phones. 

But, we had decided to go with another carrier, as their service wasn’t up to par. Eg, we couldn’t receive calls in many parts of our home. And when we were away, we found we couldn’t use our phones most of the time we were away. 

Anyways.. We sorted out our new carrier and I decided on a Galaxy S5. Now I’m re installing all my previous contacts..and this time, am going to make sure I keep a hard copy of them on my puter. Life would be so much easier if I had done the same for my previous phone. 

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

