I have a confession to make

Ok peeps. I got to confess it to you all. There are times when I have a deep problem in loving the vilest sinner. It’s true. I have done for a long time. Yes its true. I know Jesus loves this person. I know he has washed his sins away. I know he has filled him with his Spirit. I know this person is forgiven and totally accepted by God.

But man, there are times when memories of the past raise their ugly head, and I bow my head in shame.Its in times like this, when I remind myself, I can only love and be kind to myself, because God first loved me. And so I can love myself because God loves me.

All of us sin in thought word and deed. All of us are caught up in sin. We can’t help it. But the good news is that Jesus Christ took our sins upon himself. Through him we are forgiven and accepted by God. For God so loved the world, he gave his only begotten son – so that who ever believes in him, shall have eternal and abundant life.

I don’t know about you, but, I reckon thats good news, what do you think?

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

