Some odds and sods

I came across this interesting article about the issues and difficulties movie makers have in filming money on screen. To be honest, its something I have never thought of before. 

Henry writes a hard hitting fictitious short story about feeding the hungry. I believe that churches should be involved in feeding the hungry and is something I am involved with. Last week I was invited by our pastor to come along to a street ministry where homeless people are fed. ( We have recently started fellowshipping at this church) I arrived a little early and because didn’t see anyone I knew,I hung back across the street, waiting patiently for those I knew to arrive. . (I wasn’t sure if the group that nearby was part of that ministry, or were another group.) An older wizzened man, called to me, and said, “Hey mister, come here and join us.”

He was a short, frail homeless guy, whom I later found out was nicknamed the professor. While he hardly had a cent to his name – he was truly rich in the grace of hospitality and the gift of encouragement. I went to minister to those like him; and instead, found myself richly ministered to in return.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

