I am kinda musing out loud here.

Micah is my favorite minor prophet book. Micah 6:8 is my favorite OT verse and its my belief that this is the verse on which the frame work of the OT law hangs together, and is the context for us to understand it.

He has told you, O man, what is good;
    and what does the Lord require of you
but to do justice, and to love kindness,
    and to walk humbly with your God?

I was reading it this morning and I thought about Paul’s encouragement from 1 Corinthians 13″13 that these three things remain, faith, hope and love. That the greatest of these is love.

And hence the title of my little musing. I am thinking out loud if Paul has drawn his 3 points of faith, hope and love from the essence of Micah? Faith is walking humbly with God. Hope springs from justice and love is the very act of kindness. Anyway, here ends my musing for the day.

P.S. I want to shout out to Brother Dave. Keep writing. Keep sharing my friend. Your an awesome testimony of how someone can continue to encourage others in the midst of deep personal pain.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am kinda musing out loud here.

  1. David McKay says:

    I notice this verse often gets misquoted, including by a previous NSW premier. People leave out “with your God” which is surely the whole point!

  2. Craig Benno says:

    Great point David. I like how the cross points up to God and out to each other.

  3. Dave Black says:

    Thank you! Looking forward to meeting you, Lord willing, next March in Sydney!

Leave a Reply

