Time to focus on prayer.

I like to consider myself a praying man. But, the reality is, I believe I am a lazy prayer. Maybe that is an issue of self doubt or confidence in my walk with the Lord. Perhaps its part of a spiritual attack, telling me I don’t pray enough. Perhaps its a combination of all those things and more. 

Time to time, I feel the Lord calling me to a time of deeper intercession and prayer. I have over 1300 friends on my Face Book friends list. Some I have met through blogging. Others through networks of people I know face to face. Others are through online games I play. And others through a variety of other means. 

Over the next few weeks, I will be praying for everyone I know in cyber space.. My general prayer will be to ask the Lord to fill you with the knowledge of his love. To comfort and strengthen you in your area of need. To bless your relationships and to grant you a measure of wisdom for life. And to pray how I feel the Holy Spirit may direct me to. 

If you would like me to pray for you in any specific areas, please contact me through the comments, or you can email me craig (dot) benno (at) live (dot) com (dot) au. 

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

