Must be the season

Seems a few peeps in the blogosphere are crook. (Aussie slang for being sick.) I too caught a cold / flu of sorts.. been sleeping all day, which has thrown out my sleeping patterns, as its now 2:30 am. I was reading a book this afternoon by Catherine Marshall on prayer, and I came across a beautiful reminder that its only when we truly believe we can’t do something that God is calling us to do, that is when God steps in and says yes you can, if you turn to and trust me….

This greatly encouraged me for reasons which I will share in more detail in the coming weeks. I’m reminded that in one of the Epistles of Peter, that we are encouraged to cast all our cares onto the Lord for he cares for us. I got stacks of them.. what cares do you need to cast onto the Lord? I have found that he is a God who cares, and is a God who listens. 

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

