I’m Baaack

My I took my son on a quick three day road trip through the Snowy Mountain regions of NSW. We were supposed to be away for four nights, but because of a lack of power to charge his I Phone (aka music player), phone coverage, internet and concrete to skate on – my sons boredom won the toss to cut the trip short. But, muggins, came back refreshed. Psalm 23 came alive for me during the trip. We drove a little over 125o kms.

Anyway.. the sunsets were simply amazing.. can you hear God’s voice speaking through them? He led me beside still waters and green pastures and indeed he restored my soul. One of my highlights was to see a Wild Stallion – we call them Brumby’s here in Australia.  Another was to watch a couple of trout flit about in the water. The weather was cool, yet the UV index was high and we got a little tanned up on the mountain. My son was excited seeing snow for the first time in his life. We got a little excited about seeing what we first thought was snow on the road. Only to find at a closer inspection, was some shattered and crushed plates and cups.

My wife and I are planning to do a weeks trip there same time next year… I can’t wait.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Baaack

  1. Dave Black says:

    Superb photos. Would love to see it all in person one day.

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

