A blessing and a blessing.

I rarely go to bed before 11pm. Yet the other night saw me hitting the sack before 10:30pm and with great annoyance I woke up to the alarm at 6:45am. I was whacked. Not only was my alarm going nuts, I could also hear the noise from across the road of chain saws and a wood chipper as some tree surgeons started to cut down some large trees. 

At first I was a little annoyed, then had the bright idea of asking them for some wood chip and the tree for fire wood. A request which was soon granted. I had to leave home around 9am for our time of prayer and community BBQ ,followed by School Scripture and told them I would be back at 1:30pm and pick up the fire wood from the side walk and for them to dump the chip in my drive way. 

I was quite chuffed with my self and thought, I have enough wood now to last the next few weeks of winter and get me through the beginning of next winter. Well… to my surprise, I come home to a gigantic pile of wood chip and no fire wood. :(They chipped up everything…

So, I have started to spread wood chip over my garden up to 6 inches deep in places and have managed to move possibly 1/3 – to 1/2 of the pile. The garden looks terrific. I am shattered. In fact I was so tired this morning that I was a real slug fest in getting going. (The joys of chronic fatigue) and made the decision to skip college for the day! 😦 

I have managed to organize a  few ute loads to a variety of people over the next week or so, which will clear a fair bit. We have also been talking about making a chook pen to run some chooks and had the brilliant idea of spreading wood chip for them to scratch around in; instead of hay. I even found one section of the pile which is full of great kindling, so I will fill a box for that use. 

Don’t you love it when the Lord truly blesses you with a cup that over flows. 

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A blessing and a blessing.

  1. Dave Black says:

    Hey, how ’bout shipping some to Rosewood Farm?

Leave a Reply

