Russel Brand interviews leaders from Westboro Church.

I have never heard of Russell Brand before. And while I admit he is a shock jock, this interview with the WBC leaders is a classic.

I think Christians can learn a lot from this interview in how to treat others with dignity and respect and not be rude and disrespectful.

Have a watch and tell me what you think.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Russel Brand interviews leaders from Westboro Church.

  1. Jaye says:

    Hi Craig. Oh my…….Lol…Thanks for sharing that video. It is rather shocking….And I’m not talking about Russell….Interesting to see who was tolerant, accepting, and loving vs. judgemental, name-calling, and condemning. And even more interesting was who thinks he gets to decide who goes to heaven or hell. J.

    • Craig Benno says:

      Jaye.

      Yes it was rather shocking. In many ways its a wake up call for us all in how we preach Christs love.

      I found it more telling that the WBC guys were more into law, and I don’t think they even mention Christ’s love, forgiveness, fruit of the Spirit etc.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I have to admit, I too laughed a number of times and watched it a few times over and over again,

      • Jaye says:

        I totally agree. It is a good demonstration of the “upside down kingdom” and why Jesus came! Look forward to reading more of your postings!

Leave a Reply

