There are times.

There are times when I fall to the floor in agony of prayer saying to the Lord, “Father, use me, fill me, work through me, cover over me or take me home.” There are times when I fall to the floor in agony of intercession, insisting that I will not take no for an answer. There are times when I feel ever so close to my Lord and saviour, the presence of his Spirit washing over me, welling up within me, flowing through me and covering over me.

And then there are times when my prayer life is dull and boring. It can feel like I’m just going through the motions. There is no boldness. There is no insistence. There are times when God feels ever so far from me and there is no sense of his presence.  And I feel weak.

And I thank God that I don’t have to rely on those feelings. For God promises to be with me where ever I go, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. He promises to never leave me, nor forsake me. And this same promise is for you also.

So I ask you, is it time for you to ask the Lord of mercy to grant you mercy and the knowledge of his love?

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

