It’s my birthday on Friday.

My wife is being very secretive about her birthday plans for my birthday on Friday. We have a long standing running joke about how hopeless her family are at keeping birthday secrets and how they normally end up telling the recipient what it is before they get it.

Tonight Joanne was having a very secretive conversation with her mum – so secretive she went outside to speak…mutter mutter mutter, murmur, murmur, murmur.

Then she walks into our bedroom and I get a text message which was meant for my mother in-law and not for me. Guess who has a good idea what he might be getting for his birthday šŸ™‚

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in birthdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s my birthday on Friday.

  1. Dave Black says:

    Happy (not-)belated birthday!

  2. TC says:

    Yeah, happy belated b’day, bro.!

Leave a Reply

