Update on my back.

To those who have been praying for my back, I thank you immensely. I bulged a disc in my lower back 2 weeks ago. Last Sunday I had a prayer person from church lay pray for my back. During the first week I hurt it, I had to use a walking stick to get around and getting in and out of bed was a massive effort.

I had to go and see a physio who brought about some measure of relief. He wanted me to come in 3 times a week, which was something I was eager to do, but with the cost of $70 a visit it just wasn’t affordable. We could only afford the two visits that week, as I had just received an annual $200 study allowance from centrelink.  Last Sunday week I had someone pray for me at church and that night I was laying in bed thinking about needing to see the physio that week, yet not being able to afford it.

I prayed to our lord and said.

“Father, I am in a real pickle here. I need your help of provision. The way I see it, I need a financial gift from you to continue to visit the physio. Yet the truth is, while he can manipulate the joints and muscles, only you can truly provide the healing and restoration of the damage. I ask that you become my physio instead. You are my healer. The doctor of my soul. The provider of all I need.”

The next day I was able to get out of bed fairly effortlessly. Though I did have to take another pain killer that afternoon, I had great relief from the pain and had greatly increased my mobility. During the day I repeated my prayer to the Lord, asking him to be the physio for my back and that has been my prayer every day since.

I am glad to report that I have been able to put the walking stick away and haven’t had to take any painkillers since last Monday. My back is still a bit tender and its not completely healed at the moment. However I praise our Lord for his healing hand on me in such a remarkable way, for the change over night and since has been truly remarkable.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in answered prayer, prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

