It’s a small world when it comes to God’s Kingdom.

 

Over the last 4 years I have become friends with a couple who fellowship at our church. They are also local missionaries who work for Global Recording Network, (GRN). I have had the pleasure of taking a tour of their old premises, and recently was given a tour of their new premises which is only 20 minutes away from where I live.  Room by room we went through, where I was introduced to the staff and I was incredibly impressed with their willingness to stop what they were doing and answer my random and seemingly list of insatiable questions.

I have also become a prayer partner with another couple of missionaries in the USA. While I have never met them face to face, I consider them friends. Yes, I do believe it is possible to become friends with people online. Dave and his wife Becky are involved in mission both overseas and in their local community.

I recently found out that both of my friends have had contact with each other over the years, and that the Black’s use the GRN technology in their mission work in Ethiopia.  The Blacks are also now extending their mission work into India. Can you please join in with  prayer for the continuation and expansion of the Gospel into all the world as well as ask the Lord to cause you to take seriously his mandate to be a missionary for him, where ever you may be.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Small world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

