I found use for an old drum.

It’s no secret that I am a bit of a scrounger. Simply put – I love to recycle. It’s amazing what people throw out. Plant pots, wheel barrows, furniture. The other day I passed a cement mixer that was put on the sidewalk for council pick up. It was a little rusty, old and lacked a motor, but it appeared to be in good working order. (There was other junk around it, which showed it was being thrown out). The only problem was that it was too heavy for me to pick up on my own, and so I had to leave it behind.

However, yesterday, Joanne and I passed this drum that was being thrown out for council pickup – we both looked at each other and had the same idea….check out the pic’s and tell me what you think. Oh, btw, the pot the plant is in, was also scrounged last year.

001 - Copy002 - Copy002004006 - Copy008010013

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in recycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

