In The Original Text–the irony.

I’m currently reading the book, “In The Original Text It Says”  and will be posting up my  overall review in the coming weeks. For now though, there is some slight irony in this book, which I want share.

Before I mention this irony, I want to make the caveat that I am enjoying this book and am enjoying the overall thesis of it. I want to say, that this mistake in no way detracts from its message. I also have the utmost respect for the publishers and think that any proof reading and editorial content of any manuscript must be one of the hardest jobs out.

Now for the irony. I found a mistake on page 14, in the first paragraph. In the section where the author is talking about the Rapture and compares John with Acts, he mentions “Peter” as being the person raptured in Acts 8:39-40, when instead,  it was “Phillip” who was caught up in the Spirit.

I thought I would point that out, after all, in the original text, it says….

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In The Original Text–the irony.

  1. Dave Black says:

    I need to have a talk with the editors 🙂

  2. That’s funny. I bought the book half price from B&N and will read it someday. I look forward to your review. I learn a lot from these types of books.
    Jeff

    • Craig Benno says:

      Hi Jeff. For some reason this comment was caught in the spam. I have been away on church camp, just back and found it.

      I have finished the book and getting my thoughts together on it. It was a relatively easy read (Though not simplistic) and I really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

