A birthday present trial

It’s my 45th birthday today. I received a Samsung Galaxy Tab, some much needed shirts along with a beautifully written card from my dearest. I am a little daunted with all the technology surrounding me. The reality is that I am a simple guy at heart and don’t know what to really do with all this gadgetry.

I have a computer, laptop, Android phone and now a Tab. Plus I also have 2 diarys.  I have a large desktop diary in which I like to journal. I have a smaller diary that I like to take with me for dates and organise college assignments etc. I know that I can also do that on my phone and now can do it on the Tab.

Its time for me to update with the times and learn to use these gadgets more effectively for the kingdom. I don’t use Outlook and so can’t sync to its calendar. I’m told I can use Google calendar on the laptop and sync to the phone and Tab. I will have to check it out. The biger screen on the Tab will make the game Angry Birds more enjoyable to play, a game which I have found is very addictive. I also need to seek out a Bible Software program to use on the Tab. I currently use Esword on the computer and find it more than ample for my needs and affordability. I don’t know if it’s available for the Tab, but any and all other suggestions will be welcomed.

I have written this blog post and uploaded it from the Tab. I’m not sure that I will do this on a regular basis, as the keybord is a little clumsy, or perhaps it’s me who is clumsy.  But I think with a little practice I could get used to it. 🙂 The same will go with the writing of memo’s, documents etc. I just found I can I change the keyboard to another set up which makes typing much easier. So my previous statement, may not be entirely correct.

Now, how do I upload this to the blog. Sighhhhh!

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A birthday present trial

  1. Drewe says:

    Happy Birthday Craig 😀

    The Youversion app is pretty good for searching through more versions than you could ever desire. For more in depth notes and stuff I haven’t found much easy to get hold of – I currently use esvonline,org, as I already have their study bible notes (as a free addition because I have an actualy ESV Study Bible – otherwise it’s $20 I think). I am sure there is more out there, but in the end, I use it for email and reader and do the real work on the laptop still 😀

    Enjoy it!

    • Craig Benno says:

      Thanks Drewe.

      I don’t use any programs for indepth notes, as I prefer to use physical books, though the online notes of the Net Bible and Bible Gateway can be useful. I’m thinking its benefit is for reading, emails, as well as playing games, memos etc.

Leave a Reply

