He who is for me.

This morning I woke up with the praise of the lord in my heart and on my lips. Filled with Holy Spirit expectant hope and joy, I know today is a day of triumph, for my God has triumphed over all things and because he is for me, nothing else that is against me can compare to his glory and might…

In saying this, there are times when we go through awful trials and tribulations. We can be the recipients of bad news.  It can seem that our lives are falling apart and that there is nothing we can do to prevent it. At times depression, sickness, fatigue, worry and anxiety can wear us down in the journey of life. At times it seems that God is far from us.

We often read in the Psalms, my God why have you forsaken me, hear me, listen to my prayers,  come near to me. Often we cry out, or our hearts cry out, God, Why? Or God where are you in this? Within this pain wracked cry for mercy and hope, God does answer us.

He says to us: I will never leave you or forsake you. Because I am for you, there is nothing in comparison to my eternal goodness that can come against you. And as we meditate on this love – hope builds up in our hearts, a cry of hope comes forth from our lips. And out of the peace this brings – we can despite our circumstances, praise our Lord for all he is and has done for us.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in encouragement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He who is for me.

  1. coimbra123 says:

    Yes, this morning was asking the Lord what to read, he reminded me of 1 peter 5:7 cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Leave a Reply

