Prayer requests.

Dave Black asks that we lift his wife Becky up, who has ongoing lung problems compounded by a recent cold.

Prayers appreciated for Becky, who is really struggling with a crazy head-throat-chest problem for over a week now. She can’t stop coughing. I keep thinking, “She’s already got enough stuff in her lungs (tumors); she really doesn’t need any more there.” I’m asking God to please clear out her lungs before her next CT-scan so that the test will be accurate. Also, please pray for Nigusse as he finishes his J-term marathon this week. It has been a heavy but good class. His passion for the Gospel is unbelievable. I love him so much.

The Michaels had two premature twins born in early January.

Our girls are doing exceptionally well and are getting stronger by the day. I will try to follow up with a couple of posts to describe their days so far in the NICU as well as Susan’s recovery from the surgery.

Thanks for all your prayers and encouragement. Keep praying for the girls and for us

Jim West Shared about his un-fun night in having to visit the emergency with racing pulse and high blood pressure.  Keep him in your prayers 

Jeff has some serious ongoing health concerns, with fatigue, back pain among many other issues. 

Ben Witherington They have suffered the most horrible experience any parent can experience with the loss of their daughter. Please pray for them in their time of grief.

I pray that the Lord of all comfort will bring comfort, healing, peace, strength and joy in your time of need.  May the Lord indeed bless you, keep you and make his face shine upon you.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Prayer requests.

  1. Craig Benno says:

    Im putting you on moderation Tideb. There are some things where your trolling is unacceptable! This is one area off limits to you.

  2. I was thinking, Wow, these are some scary things that need prayer and then was pleasantly surprised to see my name. I put up my first blog post in I don’t know how long today. I’ve been SO tired. Thank you.

    I can’t imagine what Ben Witherington has been going through. I didn’t know about this. Don’t know what to say.

    Good idea. I will be praying.
    Jeff

  3. Dave Black says:

    Thank you. Your passion for the Savior is a pure delight.

    • Craig Benno says:

      It really is a pleasure Dave.

      My mum went to a retreat when I was 17. There she shared about her wayward son (me) and a man from a different church came up to her and said..Pat, every time I have a shower I will pray for your son. The retreat was held once or twice a year and each time, he would make a bee line to mum, asking how I was going. This man faithfully prayed for me for 13 years before Christ had his way in me and I bowed my knee to him. I eventually met him. I knocked on his door, introduced myself, thanked him and gave him a big hug. His words to me were, he felt our precious saviour compel him to pray for me

      There are times when God compels his people to pray and we can do no other, but pray in obedience to him, in him and through him, as his spirit prays through, in and over us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

