Keeping humble.

I was connecting with my cyber friend Joel Watts this morning on Face Book. Btw, if your on FB, and are not connected with me, feel free to do so.  Anyways enough of that tangent and back to the main thrust of this post.

I had been feeling a little chuffed with myself during the week as my blog stat’s come through and showed that I had had, a little over 11,000 visitors / hits on my blog during the year. Which is enough to fill the Sydney Opera House a number of times over. But Joel said today, he had had over 4000 hits this morning on his blog.

 

image

 

And then came the real crunch. I was shot down in flames. For Joel then commented.

image

However the good news is, that I am also a part time contributor to his blog. It’s a fantastic source of resources, humour, satire, ribbing and theological reflection. And he isn’t frightened to have a number of variety of contributors posting there either. He recently mentioned that he wouldn’t mind a conservative reformed contributor joining in, as long as they were able to play nicely. 

Anyways Joel, congratulations for a great blog, a great team, a great bunch of readers and a great start to the new year.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Blogs, statistics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

