Movie: Red Dog.

I was given the movie Red Dog for Christmas. It was loosely based on a true story about a Red Kelpie dog that lived in the outback of Australia.

I have owned two Red Kelpies among many other dogs over the years and the following line from the movie is so true of them…Some times people choose their dogs and sometimes its the dog who chooses their people. And this is true of two of the dogs I have had: They chose me more than I chose them.

Sob alert! I am yet to hear anyone say they were able to watch it with dry eyes. I certainly wasn’t able to do so. It’s a  movie that reflects on the nature of true love, community and loyalty.

While technically speaking, its not the greatest movie ever made, its story  more than made up for any over acting and corny humour. I rank it as the best movie I have watched in 2011 and strongly recommend it to you. 

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

