Learning to pray from Ephesians 4:6

I love to pray God’s word. I have a number of favourite passages which I pray on a regular basis. And my favourite framework of prayer comes from the following verse.

Eph 4:6  one God and Father of all, who is above all, through all, and in all.

From this verse I frame my prayers in that God will cover over, flow through and well up within the person, group or situation we find ourselves in. And therefore I pray for my family, friends, church and readers that our God will cover over you with a blanket of peace. That he will flow through you with joy and well up within you a sense of his presence and purpose for life.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Learning to pray from Ephesians 4:6

  1. Does readers include those who read your blog?
    Jeff

  2. Great. I will keep reading.
    Jeff

Leave a Reply

