Ambassadorial Authority

I am a privileged man. I serve The King of Kings, the Lord of Lords, the Prince of Peace. The Creator of all that is seen and unseen. I live and serve the author and sustainer of all life. In him, all things have passed away and I am a new creation in Christ Jesus. Washed and sealed with his Spirit, through the shed blood of Jesus Christ. Raised up to new life through the resurrection of he who died for my sins.

What an amazing fact: that this very creator did this for me. Not only did he do this for me; he did it for all. It is his will that none shall perish. And he made the way that none should. And this is his very great and precious promise: Come to me all who are heavily burdened. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light and I will turn none away from me.

There are many who would try and convince me the error of my beliefs. However I stand on the Rock of Christ. And on this rock the waves of disbelief will be shattered. You see: when the king sends his messenger with a message – it is the king the messenger is to believe and not those who would try and convince him that his message is wrong.

And within this framework of understanding – I stand firm as an ambassador for Christ. It is his message of forgiveness, reconciliation which empowers me. It frees me. It sets me free from the power of darkness and unbelief. And it gives me the authority to clearly state that it is the King of Kings, whom I will believe.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ambassadorial Authority

  1. tildeb says:

    Yes, your belief armors you against honest critical reflection and healthy scepticism. Your faith does this for you and even allows the King of Kings, Lord of Lords, the Prince of Peace, to make house calls, which is very impressive for the Creator of everything to do. In fact, your faith armors you against any means to verify if what you believe is actually true in reality, meaning that your faith armors you against reality itself… except when it doesn’t. And therein lies the rub: reality will win out in the end, let me assure you. Your faith isn’t strong enough to alter it except in your head.

Leave a Reply

