Things about me.

Mark Stevens from the Parsons Patch has written follow on post from Dave Black and hence I have decided to bow to peer pressure and do the same.

  • My favourite food is … my home made oven baked chicken wings. (I also am known to like a Vanilla Slice or two. )
  • I cannot stomach … Brains and Tripe.
  • My favourite TV show of all time is…NCLS and Big Bang Theory.
  • In my spare time I … garden.  
  • One word used to describe me when growing up … Shy
  • One word used to describe me today … ‘Ratbag’
  • If I had a million dollars I’d establish a housing program for fathers and children.  
  • My favourite book that I’ve read is … Spiritual Disciplines.
  • Before I die I want to meet … everyone on my social media lists.  
  • My (earthly) hero is … Mother Teresa 
  • My favourite theologian is … Stanly Grenz 
  • I went to high school at Blaxland and Picton High Schools.
  • My favourite spot on earth is … Sitting on a mountain top watching a sunset / sunrise – at the beach with a fishing rod.
  • Work History – I have had 23 jobs including being self employed.
  • My favourite Bible verse is … 1 Cor 13:13 For these 3 things remain, faith, hope and love and the greatest of these is love.
  • Most unusual pet…was a fox 
  • I am embarrassed that I … can’t remember where I put things, remember lists
  • I used to be a insurance salesman, dairy man, driver, cleaner, fencer, market gardener, vacuum salesman, shipyard hand – dang it…I had 23 jobs.
  • I love…Tea and talking.
  • I really love…encouraging people.
  • I was once paralysed on my right side and hospitalised for a few months.
  • I was once out shot Michael Diamond at a skeet shoot.
  • As a child I wanted to be… a chef, jockey or a vet.   
  • I used to work as…a cleaner, dairy hand, trainee horticulturalist, market gardener, building supplies / transport manager, rural fencer, courier…dang it…I had 23 jobs.
  • My favourite movie (Non series) is … Forest Gump
  • Most people don’t know that I … am not confident.  
  • I have never travelled outside of Australia – apart from a cruise.
  • I hope to one day…regain full health and strength.
  • I have met some of my closest friends on the internet.
  • I am currently writing a book.
  • My favourite subject – Identity, social markers and societal rites of passage.

So … what are some fun facts about you?

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things about me.

  1. Mark Stevens says:

    Great list. Good to get to know you some more!

  2. Pingback: Fun (or Weird) Facts about Me « Threads from Henry's Web

Leave a Reply

