Dave asks…

In a previous post I mentioned that I am in the process of writing a book. Dave Black asks

And what might that book be about, Craig? Inquiring minds want to know ….

I have a couple of books on the burner. . I actually wrote a manuscript in 2006. In it I wove my story up to that point around the Lords prayer. I have not looked at it since I collapsed in 2007 and in the future will return to it.  However I have since wrote about my experience of life since 2007.  I wrote it initially to gain some understanding and to be able to process a time of deep trial, pain and hardship. I recently was given some feedback that I should write and publish my story after sharing my testimony. I’m not 100% convinced about doing that as yet.

I have a deep interest in also writing about identity, social markers and rites of passage and can feel something bubbling up inside me regarding this. It’s something I have often blogged about and is perhaps a area for future research.

I am writing a children’s / youth book called “Animals, poop and body parts!’ This has been in conjunction with my sons who have encouraged me to write down some funny life experiences around that subject matter.

I have a few more ideas bubbling around inside me…pastoring, evangelism, church leadership and the equipping of the saints and even perhaps a novel / short story or two, …time will tell what will come of it.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dave asks…

  1. Dave Black says:

    Awesome! Thank you for sharing. God bless your writing!

Leave a Reply

