Wanted. Bible app for Android phone.

My wife and I were blessed to be able to get new phones yesterday. We choose the Samsung Galaxy S. While not the most recent technology, they are sill better than what we previously had and are still up there with the best. And the plan we are on, is a lot better deal then what we previously had. So savings all round.

However I digress. I would like to put a Bible application on it. I have no idea how to do it, or what app to use. Does anyone have any suggestion?

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wanted. Bible app for Android phone.

  1. I’m not an Android user and I have a dumb phone but I always hear good things about:
    http://www.olivetree.com/
    I’m not sure if it’s free though. Otherwise I would go to the Android store and try a bunch out which may sound obvious but sometimes you have to waste some time. I have a 5 year old 4″ Nokia tablet that has a super basic Bible program from The Sword Project that I installed. Not Android though.
    Jeff

    • Craig Benno says:

      Thanks Jeff. I found out that I don’t really want to read from the phone.. but I did download my audio Bible and have found that is a much better option for now.

      One day I might get a IPad or similar for reading.

  2. Dan says:

    I use Olive Tree Reader. The reader app is free, but the versions may cost. I have the ESV, the NIV2011, and the CEB. I love it because if I make a note in a verse, I can sync it to Evernote.

Leave a Reply

