The struggles of life…

Have you ever felt forsaken?

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The struggles of life…

  1. I would say no.

    Just to prove that I’m honest, someone on Facebook asked if I lived as if I believed Phil 4:19 and I said no, but God is improving me on that.
    Jeff

  2. Interestingly I was thinking of that passage. Learning to be content when we have little (or a lot) but also trusting God’s provision. I wrote that even though I struggle a lot with anxiety even with counseling, deep breathing, conscious relaxation, medication, it’s still my responsibility to pray and obey. Pray for God’s help but obey by trusting and learning, as you say, to trust more.

    I was hoping to get an answer as to why you asked the question. (smiley here)
    Jeff

    • Craig Benno says:

      I preached last Sunday on “Where is God when we feel forsaken?” So the question I asked was leading up to the sermon…and probably makes more sense when you combine it with my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

