I cried out to the Lord for healing.

Tonight I laid in bed thinking about the subject of healing. It’s something that I often think and pray about. This weekend both my wife and I have battled the flu virus and its not been the best weekend.

However tonight I said to the Lord:Heal me Father God. I ask that you heal me. I ask that you heal my heart of all bitterness and resentment in all its forms. I ask that you heal me of all un-forgiveness no matter the reason its there. I ask that you heal the memories and pain of the past. Heal me of the frustration and impatience I have with you, myself and others. Heal all of my hardness so that I will be kind and gentle. Heal me of my self righteousness so that I can truly love. Heal me of my pride so that I can truly be humble. Heal me of my arrogance so that I may be wise.  Heal my internal turmoil so that I may walk with internal peace. Heal me of my independence so that I may live in community with others. Finally I ask you Lord to heal me of myself so that I may truly walk with you.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I cried out to the Lord for healing.

  1. Pingback: Around the Web - Christian Blog Posts | Scripture Zealot

Leave a Reply

