Do you know the joy of forgiveness?

During the time of sharing and announcements at church today, I spoke about forgiveness and how once we ask for it, we receive it – for God doesn’t hold it back nor does he ever only partially forgive us.

I know of people who continually ask God to forgive them for past sins. I myself have done the same time to time…and perhaps you have done or are doing the same also. The facts are that if we have asked God to forgive us for a particular issue or sin – we never have to ask him again to do so – unless we sin in that area once again..

Today, while taking communion I gave reflective thanks to the Lord for his total forgiveness for all I have done and enjoyed the peace, strength and joy that came from that thankfulness.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

