Are you self sufficient or a global communicative member?

Its 1:49am… I’m up and about having woken up from a coughing fit. It’s way to early in the morning to write anything nearly coherent; so excuse my ramble….yet for some reason I was thinking about the idea of individuality within the context of global living and so I ask the question; is there room for I within the global village; or do I live or try to live in a way that excludes and hence causes me to live outside of the globility of life?

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Personal identity, Personal reflection, philosophy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you self sufficient or a global communicative member?

  1. pobept says:

    Thanks for you visit to my humble blog.

    Your question is a may be to deep for my shallow mind.
    However I like my father and my fathers father, believe that the concept of a global village is an unattainable Utopian vision. Those that fail to prepare, for what ‘may’ come, live in the present, feed, house and cloth their family members, both the young as well as the old are doomed to poverty and hunger serving tyrants.

    • Craig Benno says:

      Hi mate.

      I don’t believe that a utopian vision of a global village is obtainable nor is it practical. However its true that we rely on the global village to be able to look after our immediate family to feed, clothe, house, school and maintenance of health. I would argue that because we also rely on the global imput into our lives; that elsewhere others likewise rely on our imput or output.

Leave a Reply

