A Hacks Attempt to Learn Greek

I have set up another blog. And called it, A Hacks Attempt to Learn Greek.

It’s purpose is to help me understand and learn the Greek Language and in doing so become a better writer. Mounce makes the suggestion in his book, Basics of Biblical Greek that a helpful learning tool in learning Greek is to teach the subject. Hence as a study aid to learn Greek I am going to blog about it. My first posts will be about grammar.

I have been frustrated with learning grammar in the past with the technical breakdowns and explanations. I have come up with a different approach to help me learn grammar through learning it within the context of a story. I learn best within a narrative environment. I love reading novels and become immersed in the story. And so I thought why not learn grammar in the same way.

I’m not sure to what extent I can develop this learning style. I have found that the way I described the parts of speech in my first post, it has helped me in my own understanding of the parts of speech. I would appreciate any input from my more learned friends in regards how to continue and add to my learning experience.

And perhaps if you also struggle in understanding grammar and would like to learn more about it and the ancient Greek language you might like to join with me also.

About Craig Benno

I'm an average aussie guy who has lived perhaps a not so average life.
This entry was posted in Grammar, Greek and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

