Creative Ministries Retreat

I was privileged to be invited to go along to the annual Creative Ministry Team’s retreat over the weekend. My wife Joanne; is one of the Worship Team Leaders and so I was tagging along with her :) The theme of the weekend was “Friendship with Jesus.”

Though I like singing, as a family we often joke about how the shower turns itself off whenever I do sing. :(  and I am also deeply handicapped when it comes to playing a musical instrument of any kind…therefore the talent of those who went was deeply inspiring – though a little intimidating.

One of the team members has a deep artistic bent and had drawn a picture for every one who went with a welcoming letter. The picture I received was one of a open Bible held in two hands with musical notes coming off the pages – While talking with Rachael  about the picture and how much I liked it; she shared with me how she felt I had the ability to make Gods word come alive… an encouragement which I received.

Though I came back from the weekend tired, I also came away with a fresh sense of God’s presence, empowerment, inspiration and a deeper appreciation for and awareness of the diversity and talent of many in our church. I also come to know a few more people on a deeper level where I was deeply privileged to hear their life stories, understand their passions and make new friends and strengthen existing friendships.

I truly believe that there will be much fruit to come from this weekend and to all who worked so hard to put it together I thank you – and to all who came I also thank you for making the weekend such a success.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,393 other followers